Quote of the Week – July 1

“Books are a uniquely portable magic.”
― Stephen King

I hope everyone is enjoying summer!  It’s been a hot one, right?  What are you plans for the 4th?  I’ve had a great (and busy!) summer so far.  I’ve been to Michigan to help my daughter move west, welcomed a new granddaughter, Elleanor Mae (check out her photo on ‘About Mrs. Jenkins’), attended some classes in teaching math and science, and begun working on our classroom!  My desk is now a beautiful dark blue, and the book shelves under the windows are shiny white.  Perhaps I might even paint the walls!

Speaking of our classroom, I peeked out the windows the other day and was amazed at how giant our pumpkin plants are getting!  Thank you SO much to all who have helped water them.  It’s working!  The plants are beautiful and bound to produce a plethora of pumpkins next fall.

If you are in the area, stop by the school sometime.  I’m there a bunch.  I’d love to see you.

8 thoughts on “Quote of the Week – July 1

    • Hey Clayton!

      Thank you for offering to water the pumpkins!

      Since the school is going to be closed the next couple of weeks, I decided to install an automatic watering system. Now the water turns on all by itself! Ride your bike over to take a look!

      I’m excited about your new dog! So much fun! Maybe you can bring him to school next year.

      Hope you’re enjoying the summer. See you soon.

      Love, Mrs. Jenkins.

      Sent from my iPhone

      • Automatic water system awesome! So how did you get it. Who put on for you. I will go check it out on Thursday and see if I can catch them watering. Are you at school the last 3 weeks of school because all come down and see ya. I hope the teachers can have pet day and have my dog come that would be fun. Have you seen anyone else at school. I have been calling some scholars and they are always gone. I wonder what’s with that.

        See you at school
        Clayton

    • Yeah, the system seems to be working great! We have three pumpkins! Hopefully more in the future. I’ll post some pictures on our website. I put in the watering system. I was super worried what was going to happen while the school is closed for two weeks. So, I went to Home Depot and they helped me out!

      I’ve mostly seen Shea at school. She happens by every once in a while. I won’t be there for the next couple of weeks or so. My husband and are are going back to Connecticut to visit friends and family and then driving up to Maine for a family reunion. I’m excited to see the east again! I will probably be back in the classroom from time to time after the 12th of August. Let me know what your schedule is and perhaps we can find a time to see each other!

      Thanks for all your notes…I love hearing what you’re up to!

  1. Yeah, they system seems to be working great! We have three pumpkins! Hopefully more in the future. I’ll post some pictures on our website. I put in the watering system. I was super worried what was going to happen while the school is closed for two weeks. So, I went to Home Depot and they helped me out!

    I’ve mostly seen Shea at school. She happens by every once in a while. I won’t be there for the next couple of weeks or so. My husband and are are going back to Connecticut to visit friends and family and then driving up to Maine for a family reunion. I’m excited to see the east again! I will probably be back in the classroom from time to time after the 12th of August. Let me know what your schedule is and perhaps we can find a time to see each other!

    Thanks for all your notes…I love hearing what you’re up to!

Leave a Reply

