Enjoying your summer?

summer

Well, hello friends!!!

I’ve been missing you!  Hope all past and future students are enjoying a safe and relaxing summer…..and I hope you’re all reading!

I’ve been SO busy!  We are in our new home and we love it.  We’re not quite settled yet…..my office and my husband’s music studio weren’t finished when we moved in, so our contractor is working on getting that part done.  Hopefully the painters will be finished today and then carpet and then, TADA!  I’ll have my new space to create amazing learning activities for my students!

I’ve been in our classroom a few times recently, organizing, touching up the paint.  I’m thinking about painting the floor by the sink.  What are your thoughts?

I have been reading “Escape from Mr. Lemoncello’s Library”.  It is one of the BEST books I’ve read.  Love it, love it.  I’m thinking about reading it to my new class when we return.

Watch this site for updates as the school year approaches…. like links to school supply lists and such.  I’m hoping that I’ll be receiving the names of my new students in the next couple of weeks.  Watch for that letter in the mail!

In the meantime, enjoy your summer, go to your local library, and read, read, read.

See you soon!!

Leave a Reply

