Welcome to Pier 20!!

back-to-school2

If  you have received the “letter” from Miss Merry, then you know you are going to part of an amazing 5th grade experience in the fall!  I can’t wait to meet each and every one of you.  Right now I’m in Connecticut, where I used to live.  As I write this I’m gazing out a window at a beautiful marsh and Long Island Sound….and thinking of you!!  Below is a list of items that you’ll want to bring the first day of school, as well as items that we need in our classroom.  Feel free to contact me if you have questions or just want to introduce yourself!  You can respond to this post or you can email me directly through the school website or my email address:  mjenkins@canyonrimacademy.org.

Please bring to school:

pencils

2 blue ballpoint pens

Dry-Erase Markers

colored pencils

markers

pencil box

Post-It Notes

pencil top erasers

$5 for Times for Kids annual subscription

If you can, I would love these donations to the classroom:

tissues

Clorox Wet Wipes

Dry-Erase markers

pencils

blue ball-point pens

pencil top erasers

Band-Aids

individually wrapped Life Savers

Thank you!!  Can’t wait to meet you!

Leave a Reply

